top of page

Preparations

Aloha!

I told myself I would hold off on exercising until I started feeling better. Although I did do a bit of yoga, it wasn't so extensive as to cause me to feel lightheaded or anything. I feel I am entering into a place where I can push forward physically. Exercise has been at the forefront of my mind since I first started doing this lifestyle change almost 2 weeks ago. I am going to take a few more days to see how I feel but will be making my preparations. I plan on starting Monday & will document everything here from weight, measurements, progress pictures, how I feel, etc.

Here is my plan: I am going to ease into this slowly. Monday is day 1. I will start with a full Vinyasa routine which I will post under my yoga thread. After about a week of stretching & warming my muscles, I will choose a Beachbody program I currently own. I own quite a few & I haven't decided which one to do yet. I own P90X, Cize, 21 Day Fix, 21 Day Fix Extreme, PiYo & Body Beast. I know three of them are out for now - P90X, 21 Day Fix Extreme & Body Beast. That leaves Cize, 21 Day Fix & PiYo. I have done all of these programs at one point or another, with Body Beast being the exception. I purchased that one for my husband. I am leaning towards Cize since this was the last program I was following before I started the AIP. However, 21 day fix is where I had seen the best results. Cize is a dance workout while 21 day fix is like a circuit workout every day of the week. Each day is different. It is left up to a coin toss! I just cannot decide.

Keep checking back here often as I will begin posting more frequently in this section of my website.

Mahalo!

Brittany Bowman

"Because the journey is the destination." - Anonymous

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page